Natal Readings

Natal Chart Readings

The Natal Chart Reading is a blueprint of your soul and the guideline of all the various dimensions of the Self. The Natal Reading is the beginning point of all analysis of the Self.  This reading will give you and in-depth analysis of your personality which will reveal all your positive and negative potentials, point to your various behavioral patterns and how you can change them when they are able to be changed.  It guides you how best to deal with people and with your environment and shows you what major lessons you are dealing with and is basically a life-long guide to your own true Self.

It is very important to note that this type of chart should be the first type of chart that is ever done by any astrologer before a selection of any otherchart options are considered.


A Natal Chart can also be referred to as a Birth Chart.  This is an astrological chart that is drawn up from the exact time of your birth and it gives me a great deal of information into a person's character by analizing the exact position of the various planets and the astrological houses, the exact astrological sign for that individual during the time of his or her birth.

There are 3 main components to a Natal Chart. 

They are the signs, the planets and the houses

There are 12 signs that provide me, the astrologer with “how things are happening”, then we have the planets that provide me with the “what is happening” and then finally the 12 houses that tells me “where things are happening” in your life.  The houses show me where an energy could be expressing itself or where a certain tone is received in the field of human experience and every single one of ours are different. 


The Signs

Most people are already familiar with the 12 zodiac signs which are:

Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquairius & Pisces

They are areas in the constellations where the planets pass through over a course of time. 

Wherever the planets fall during the time of your birth tells me a lot about your character. 

These 12 signs have an influence on you as an individual all the time.  When a planet says “Mercury is in Leo” it really means that Mercury was on the sign of Leo at the time of birth and when it says at 15˚ of Leo it means that Mercury passed about midway through that part of the sky associated with the zodiac sign of Mercury. 

All the planets pass through all the signs.  You may not be aware of it but all 12 signs have an influence on you all the time and the energies of the 12 signs are present at the time of your birth in many many ways.


The Planets

Every planet in your natal chart represent a specific function in your personality. 

They are always grouped in two different categories namely the more “personal planets” which are the Sun, the Moon, Mercury, Venus and Mars

and the “outer planets” are Jupiter, Neptune, Saturn, Uranus and Pluto

With the personal planets the Sun represents a person's basic identity, their purpose and their will to exist. 

The Moon, which reflects the light of the Sun is the container of life experiences.  It shows a persons way of being.  It shows you the way they relate to life that would feel natural and comfortable to them.  It is important to note that the Moon does not represent emotions but is connected to it and to the memories which are attached to these emotions.

Mercury relates to your ability to perceive and relate with individuals and objects other than themselves, which is connected to communication, symbols and language. 

Venus is the part that gives you, the individual, feedback as to what you are comfortable with or not.  It tells me what you enjoy.  It indicates to me what you value and appreciate. 

Mars functions to the desires and the needs which are described by your Venus.  It represents how you will use your will and how you are most likely to act.

The outer planets makes me look further than only the inner parts of you. 

For instance, Jupiter represents growth and your ability to intergrate into society. It also represents your life path. 

Many people dislike the respresentations of Saturn but they are really important to us.  Saturn represents responsibility and the rules you establish.  They bring about the necessity of restrictions which are imposed for the growth of your consciousness.

Uranus provides you with the ability to break through to new levels of understanding or consciousness.  If provides you the opportunity to gain insights from life's difficulties and problems.

Neptune represents your ideals and your imagination and the breaking of psychic boundaries and brings about a sense of harony with the universe. 

And lastly Pluto points to change and inner growth (transformation).  Its the kind of change that starts deep within you, touching upon the sensitive psychological areas of your being.


The Houses

The 1st house refers to our outer self, to the mask we wear for the world.  Its the first picture a person gets of us when they just meet us.

The 2nd house usually refers to one's own money and one's own value systems and the various things we value.

The 3rd house refers to our lower mind, our communications, our routines and research of all kind.

The 4th house belongs to our families, our roots and our security.

The 5th house shows how we express our mind or our creativity and is also the house of our children and the things we enjoy.  This could be from lovers, gambling, or anything that makes us happy and joyful.

The 6th house refers to responsibility and service to others.  It also refers to staff and collugues and servants and the actual work we do.

The 7th house are all about our relationshiops with others.  Especially relationships to our life-partners, our business partners or our best friends.

The 8th house shows our desired motivations and the intensity of them.  It also tells us more about other people's money and their resources and values and their value systems.

The 9th house most definitely tells you about your higher mind, higher education or your religious, philosophical or spiritual ideas.  It also points to long journeys and long distances, away from your roots.

The 10th house belongs to the career choices and to how the world sees you.  It shows me where you place yourself in the world and what your potentials are. 

The 11th house says a lot about your social life and to where you fit into communities.  Its also the house of groups that you relate to and to your friends.  Its also the house our hopes and wishes.

The 12th house and the last house describes various hidden limits that we may have or have to face or are not even aware of. 


This gives you the basic components of a natal chart and a better idea of understanding how astrology works and will be able to help you.  Individually it doesnt really make much sense but once all these various layers are brought together and analyzed it will give you a very revealing glimpse of your character.


Below is an example of what a Natal Chart would look like.  An analysis of your Natal Chart will be done, interpreted and explained to you.  You will received a similar looking chart along with a few notes.